Regional Food of France

Published Categorized as Regions In France

Hey! This site is reader-supported and we earn commissions if you purchase products from retailers after clicking on a link from our site.

There are 22 regions in France, and 5 overseas. The regions are composed of departments, there are 96 in France and 5 overseas.

The overseas regions are Guadeloupe, Martinique (in the West Indies or Carribeans), Reunion and Mayotte (in the South Indian Ocean) and Guyanne (in South America). These departments have the status of regions for administrative purposes.

There are also some special administrative territories, St Barthelemy, St Martin (West Indies), French Polynesia, Wallis-and-Futuna, New Caledonia (South Pacific), and St Pierre-et-Miquelon (North Atlantic).

Regional Food of France